Broken down :o(

After a great day at Cranfield working on Lightning XS458, I had a troublesome journey home…

On the M1 I felt some vibration through the steering, so pulled into the nearest services, and inflated my tires. Upon inflation of the rear left, it made a funny creaking noise… looked behind it and found it was literally splitting open in front of my eyes! So I fitted the spare and carried on…

Then the front right blew-out about 10 miles later near the next services (A45)! Damn Damn Damn… ran out of spare wheels…

To cheer myself up, I walked to the services and got some food.

Leave a Reply

